Ombre Turquoise Mermaid Ruffle Cake

At this exact moment, this is my favourite cake, of the lot that I’ve done. I almost kept the topper to myself, hahaha almost! I spent almost 2 hours on the topper because I was really picky about how the hair looked (there are days where I think that I have a little OCD.. this was one of those days) and in total, 11.5 hours on the cake.

Chelsea’s Daddy picked the cake up from me and Chelsea was riding in the back seat. I got to see her face light up when she saw the cake. What 11.5hours? Phew, that was nothing!!Β 

I do quite a few kids orders and the side effect of the job is that most kids don’t pick up their own cakes/cupcakes.. so their expressions (of validation, HAHA) are something I rarely see.. and at 9am in the morning after pulling an all-nighter, its like nothing else matters.

Mermaid

20130805-032657.jpg

20130805-032735.jpg

20130805-032721.jpg

Happy Birthday Chelsea! I am very pleased and honored to have been a part of your birthday πŸ™‚

Photo credits to : Zaina Nazim & Mel (Chelsea’s Mommy!)Β 

Leave a Reply

