Travel-themed Cupcakes, with a surprise!

These cupcakes were requested by one of my friends from poly.  Four of us are pretty close – we even came up with a name for ourselves (SCAM) with each letter representing the first letter of our names. Hilarious, I know, but this was all three years ago, when we were young(er). Now, fast forward three years later, two of them have ordered from me.. and I’m doing the third’s birthday cake for her 21st as a present 🙂

Mel & Toh, if you see this… Please say I get to give you a cake for your 21st too? (I know its like a year away….heh)

Anyway,  she requested sixteen cupcakes with the names of sixteen people for the anniversary of a trip they took two years ago (YEP = Youth Expedition Project), thus the travel-themed pieces on the cupcakes. 🙂

20120315-194934.jpg

Rainbow-Vanilla 
Rainbow (dyed six colours) Vanilla Butter Cake with Vanilla Swiss Meringue Buttercream

open cupcake photo, credits to Cai Miao. 

I was so thrilled to find the picture that one of the recipients took of the cupcakes (above) – I’ve done these before but I’ve never gotten a picture before anyone takes a bite!  Over the past couple of days, I’ve been getting more requests for these cupcakes.. so I guess its here to stay 🙂 Flavor has been added to the flavor list! 🙂

One Comment to “Travel-themed Cupcakes, with a surprise!”

  1. YAY CAKE! 😀

Leave a Reply

