Reflections on 2011

2011 has gone by too quickly.

I can hardly believe that I’ve survived my first year in business πŸ™‚

I have learnt new techniques, etched recipes into my mind, dealt with customers that were not friends nor friends of friends (which is a great achievement to all cake decorators, I believe!), Β made mistakes, made new friends and good friends out of colleagues, (unfortunately) not do too well in school, learnt from mistakes, covered my first fondant cake.. the list goes on, I can hardly condense twelve months of lessons into a sentence but yes, in short, I have learnt so much and I will continue learning… and hopefully teaching. πŸ™‚

I have so many people to thank as well, for the support given to this small business – all my customers, my closest friends & my parents πŸ™‚Β I don’t know what 2012 will hold.. but it will definitely be a busy year. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

