More Christmas Cupcakes!

Today’s the first day in about a week I get to sit down in front of my laptop and scour the internet for ideas. With Chinese New Year coming so early next year, I haven’t decided if I should launch a CNY set of cupcakes, your thoughts? I did a set this year, but there weren’t many takers so I’m not sure if I should launch one next year.

Anyway, more christmas orders!

Made this set for one of my closest friends from Poly. Decided to do something different yet simple because I didn’t think she would appreciate eating so much fondant! πŸ˜‰ I hope you liked them Serena! πŸ™‚

Chocolate with Vanilla Swiss Meringue ButtercreamΒ 

I sold a few sets of these cupcakes plus cookies to several people but I kept forgetting to take photos!  😦 Nevertheless, I hope my customers enjoyed the cupcakes! πŸ™‚

Just a note:

For regular cupcake orders (non-festive) I usually use plain (either white or brown) pleated cupcake liners. For Christmas, I’ve switched them out to prettier, silver foil liners. I’m still sourcing for other colours like gold (New Year), red (Valentines’, CNY) etc. Both liners hold more or less the same amount of batter. I will update again if I do intend to switch them out permanently! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

