Christmas Tree Cake

I bought my giant cupcake pan a couple of months ago in October and I had every intention of maximizing its usage, thus the Christmas Tree Cake was born 😉  I made this for my extended family’s annual christmas dinner on Christmas day and everyone was so fascinated with the cake! 🙂

Chocolate Fudge Cake with Vanilla Swiss Meringue Buttercream 

(55% Valrhona Chocolate Ganache)

Cross-sectioned of the cake

I’m constantly asked to assist with the cake cutting whenever I bring cakes for celebrations.. and honestly, it’s always so hard to cut into a cake I’ve slaved over! I usually don’t quite know where to begin – my cousin made the first cut for this cake and I helped with the distribution 🙂

I hope you guys had a great christmas – much of mine was spent baking and decorating! I’ll still be taking christmas cupcake orders for 30th & 31st so do drop me an email if you are interested to order on those dates 🙂

Leave a Reply

