Overdue updates and August.

XT left a couple of weeks ago for an exchange program in India and J-, D-, N- & I had a little farewell dinner with her. We’ve known about the trip for a long time, so this cake has been planned out for like 6 months!

J- proposed a challenge to XT – eat five scoops of ice cream on a waffle in one sitting. J- would pay for it if she could finish and XT-‘d have to pay for it if she couldn’t…

So the cake was suppose to have five scoops.. but seeing as it was only five of us during the farewell, I made a 6″ cake and decided on three scoops instead of five as I was afraid the cake wouldn’t be dense enough to support the weight of the fondant.

I worked through the night for this cake and an order we had on the same day – 18 Angry Birds Cupcakes (3D). It was tiring but so worth seeing XT’s happy face! 🙂

Vanilla Butter Cake with Strawberry Swiss Meringue Buttercream

Over the weekend, I did a cupcake tier setup for my cousin A-‘s 21st celebration. She asked for fifty cupcakes – all vanilla, decorated with simple flowers and glitter. Of the fifty,  she also requested for twenty to be rainbow cupcakes. I didn’t manage to get a picture of the inside of those though.. which means I need to make them again! 🙂

Lastly, I made Sesame Street cupcakes! 🙂 I love the bright colours… it makes me feel happy! And it brings back such old memories 🙂

Leave a Reply

