Something old & something new, something borrowed, something blue.

…no its not a wedding, but I do have everything stated on the title in this post! 😛

My third try at modeling angry birds characters – I think they’re starting to come to life 🙂 I’m happier with their expressions now compared to the first time I modeled them. See, practice will eventually make perfect, it true!

I like green pigs. Alot. They’re the most fun to model!

And on a whim, I decided to enter Cake Over Heel’s cupcake competition. I didn’t want to do something conventional… and although I’ve been itching to do more figure modeling, I thought I’d try something new – drawing.

Tattoo-Inspired Cupcakes 

Dark Chocolate Cupcakes with Chocolate Swiss Meringue Buttercream

Art has never been my strongest point but I do like how these have turned out! Drawn freehand with edible ink markers. 🙂

I don’t usually ask but if you like my work, please do vote for me by clicking on the link below! 🙂

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=193890107330180&set=a.191098074276050.66817.146093498776508&type=1&theater

Voting ends 26th June 2011, Midnight!

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

