Busy Weekend… I’m not complaining though!

Red Velvet Cupcakes with Cream Cheese FrostingΒ 

Serene’s order for her mum & her family for an early Mother’s Day celebration on the 6th. She gave me three weeks notice (thank god for that!) and it took me a long while to decide on the fondant pieces to make. Β We did a meet up at Orchard MRT station – I was terrified Β of bumping into people! Thankfully, that didn’t happen and the cupcakes reached her hands very much intact πŸ™‚

Chocolate Cupcakes with Chocolate GanacheΒ 

P -‘s order was very specific. She attached a picture in her email and luckily I had all the icing colours on hand πŸ™‚ I didn’t photograph all though her full order consisted of twelve cupcakes – ten polka dotted & two with “happy 20th”. These took me an entire night to do and I’m pretty happy with the end result!

 

3″ Vanilla Cakes layered with Chocolate GanacheΒ 

One of J-‘s colleagues threw her wedding celebration on Sunday, Mother’s Day. I wanted to make a small gift to commemorate the occasion – after all you only marry once in a lifetime! There are a couple of cracks in the fondant – I really do need more practice!

A very busy order-filled weekend – I’m happy!

Leave a Reply

